Peter Crouch is joined by a host of Spurs legends in a squad of ambassadors for England's 2018 World Cup Bid.

The squad is led by a host of foreign players who have had a major impact on the English game, current England stars, ex-international legends, members of the England Women's team and representatives of the England disabled teams.

The ambassadors are tasked with helping foster support for the bid all over the world by sharing their experiences of the English game.

‘Crouchy' is joined in the squad of ambassadors by Spurs legends such as Glenn Hoddle, Teddy Sheringham, Gary Lineker, Ossie Ardiles and Ricky Villa.

The entire squad boasts more than 3,000 international caps, 450 international goals and over 70 appearances at World Cup final tournaments between them.

Each ambassador will offer invaluable support to England 2018 at home and abroad in a variety of ways, including attendance of Bid events and international matches, use of their image in promotional materials and meetings with key football stakeholders.

The global reputation of the ambassadors will help positively showcase England 2018 internationally as well as continue to build public support for the World Cup Bid in England.

Andy Anson, Chief Executive of England 2018 commented:
"This is a tremendous season for international football and anyone who pulls on an England shirt at any level is an ambassador for our nation and in turn the England 2018 World Cup Bid. We are also delighted to have secured support from right across the football family and feel each and every individual will be a tremendous asset to England 2018. We also anticipate that over the course of the campaign even more people in the game, clubs and supporters will step forward to help us try and achieve our goal of World Cup football in England."

England 2018 Ambassadors Squad in full
Aaron Mokoena (South Africa), Alan Shearer, Alexandre Song (Cameroon), Andrew Cole, Ashley Young, Brian Deane, Bryan Robson, Carlos Edwards (Trinidad & Tobago), Chris Powell, Cyrille Regis, David Beckham, David James, David Seaman, David Clarke (England Blind Squad) Des Walker, Emile Heskey, Eniola Aluko, Faye White, Gareth Southgate, Gary Lineker, Gary Mabbutt, Gianfranco Zola (Italy), Glenn Hoddle, Graeme Le Saux, Graham Taylor, Howard Wilkinson, James Milner, John Barnes, John Obi Mikel (Nigeria), John Terry, Joseph Yobo (Nigeria), Kanu (Nigeria), Kenwyne Jones (Trinidad & Tobago), Kelly Smith, Kolo Toure (Ivory Coast), Lucas Radebe (South Africa), Luther Blissett , Michael Ballack (Germany), Michael Barker (England Cerebral Palsy Squad), Michael Chopra, Michael Essien (Ghana), Muzzy Izzet (Turkey), Osvaldo Ardiles (Argentina), Paul Elliott, Paul Ince, Paul Parker, Peter Beardsley, Peter Crouch, Peter Shilton, Phil Neville, Ray Clemence, Ray Wilkins, Rachel Brown, Ricardo Villa (Argentina), Rio Ferdinand, Robbie Earle (Jamaica) Roberto Di Matteo (Italy), Robinho (Brazil), Roque Santa Cruz (Paraguay), Salomon Kalou (Ivory Coast), Sol Campbell, Steven Gerrard, Steven Pienaar (South Africa), Stuart Pearce, Sven Goran Eriksson (Sweden), Teddy Sheringham, Terry Venables, Tony Adams, Tony Woodcock, Victor Anichebe (Nigeria), Viv Anderson, Wayne Rooney, Zesh Rehman (Pakistan).


Post a Comment

White Hart Pain - Tottenham Hotspur Blog | Template by - Abdul Munir © 2008